Jump to content

Sky Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate








Photo

[Tutorial] How to fix all RSBot lagging or freezing in 5 minutes


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
80 replies to this topic
  • Members
  • 320 posts
  • Joined 14 April 12
  • Last active: Feb 03 2013 12:33 AM
  • Joined: 14 Apr 2012

How To Fix RSBot Lag\\By Tuxedo//1. Assuming that you usually play Runescape without lag and have a decent amount of RAM in your computer, this guide will work for you.2. First off we will need to download a program called KoshyJosh Memory Cleaner, LINK: http://www.koshyjohn...tware/memclean/3. Then open up the options tab and tick these settings.Posted Image

4. You're done. Just open it up every time you run RSbot or simply set it to open when you turn on your PC. Lag Fixed.Posted Image\\Tuxedo//


Edited by 0, 14 June 2012 - 03:47 AM.





Roadbuster
  • Restricted
  • 5630 posts
  • Joined 10 August 11
  • Last active: May 17 2012 07:48 PM
  • Joined: 10 Aug 2011
Fishy? :(

  • Members
  • 320 posts
  • Joined 14 April 12
  • Last active: Feb 03 2013 12:33 AM
  • Joined: 14 Apr 2012

Fishy? http://powerbot-gold4rs.netdna-ssl.com/c...

I don't know if you've noticed but every link you click on straight from PowerBot gives you a warning. Good luck.

  • Members
  • 264 posts
  • Joined 11 July 10
  • Last active: Apr 09 2013 05:54 PM
  • Joined: 11 Jul 2010
I have also been using this and a few of my mates, definitely works.

  • Members
  • 92 posts
  • Joined 01 January 12
  • Last active: Sep 30 2013 06:56 AM
  • Joined: 01 Jan 2012
It's fishy, but ok in my standards. most links that are pasted on the forum have a warning on it just in case it was a bad site or not. I've heard that the problem with rsbot is the leak keeps adding on to your ram and building up to the point of freezing the bot itself, This program clearly states that it resets your ram so rsbot wouldn't be able to build up there for fixing the lag. I'll try it when the bot has less bugs and better scripts.For all you people who want to download this safely.. It's on download.com... Your Welcome http://download.cnet...4-75176624.html

  • Members
  • 320 posts
  • Joined 14 April 12
  • Last active: Feb 03 2013 12:33 AM
  • Joined: 14 Apr 2012

It's fishy, but ok in my standards. most links that are pasted on the forum have a warning on it just in case it was a bad site or not. I've heard that the problem with rsbot is the leak keeps adding on to your ram and building up to the point of freezing the bot itself, This program clearly states that it resets your ram so rsbot wouldn't be able to build up there for fixing the lag. I'll try it when the bot has less bugs and better scripts.

There will probably be no need to use it when the bot has less bugs. Anyway this is something I found on Cnet, not something I uploaded as a keylogger or anything haha.

  • Members
  • 2003 posts
  • Joined 24 January 10
  • Last active: Mar 31 2014 05:21 AM
  • Joined: 24 Jan 2010
I'm using it and it works wonders Also I scanned it and it came up clean.

  • Members
  • 10 posts
  • Joined 10 February 10
  • Last active: Jun 16 2013 04:11 AM
  • Joined: 10 Feb 2010
Here's a mac iMemoryCleanerused it and still it crashed but if u wanna try here it isIMeCle1.1.0.dmg

  • Members
  • 320 posts
  • Joined 14 April 12
  • Last active: Feb 03 2013 12:33 AM
  • Joined: 14 Apr 2012
That's because it's a mac : P

  • Members
  • 5 posts
  • Joined 15 April 12
  • Last active: Oct 27 2012 11:06 PM
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2012
this helps but it doesnt prevent my client from lagging after 3 hours. the client will still crash after 3 hours.

  • Members
  • 823 posts
  • Joined 19 February 09
  • Last active: Oct 17 2014 03:48 AM
  • Joined: 19 Feb 2009
What i had done was run 1 bot with arg "-Xmx512m" and i;ll try it with this Posted Image heard of it but maybe Memory management software would be better if it exists?

Edited by 0, 18 April 2012 - 02:08 PM.


  • Members
  • 6 posts
  • Joined 25 August 11
  • Last active: Jul 09 2013 11:41 PM
  • Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Can you re-upload images ?

  • Members
  • 256 posts
  • Joined 15 April 12
  • Last active: Mar 02 2013 08:47 PM
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2012
Helped out thanks.

  • Members
  • 41 posts
  • Joined 06 May 11
  • Last active: Oct 16 2012 02:17 AM
  • Joined: 06 May 2011
The pic of the settings isnt showing up for me. Could someone post them please?

  • Members
  • 320 posts
  • Joined 14 April 12
  • Last active: Feb 03 2013 12:33 AM
  • Joined: 14 Apr 2012
Fixed the images. Your welcome.

  • Members
  • 641 posts
  • Joined 21 April 12
  • Last active: Feb 26 2013 09:17 AM
  • Joined: 21 Apr 2012
My client freezes exactly at 00:40:25 ._.

  • Members
  • 320 posts
  • Joined 14 April 12
  • Last active: Feb 03 2013 12:33 AM
  • Joined: 14 Apr 2012
Then try this guide. If it doesn't work the script you're using isn't the best.

Key
  • Members
  • 8688 posts
  • Joined 19 August 11
  • Last active: Jul 03 2014 04:13 AM
  • Joined: 19 Aug 2011
ok

  • Members
  • 8 posts
  • Joined 09 April 12
  • Last active: Mar 06 2013 07:29 AM
  • Joined: 09 Apr 2012
So far so good, thanks a bunch! :)

  • Members
  • 46 posts
  • Joined 05 April 12
  • Last active: May 26 2013 02:05 PM
  • Joined: 05 Apr 2012
Thanks mate. Using it now.